For love of Ladders

For some reason I’ve always been obsessed with vintage ladders. They have more use than your typical climb to change a bulb. I used to use them for Afghan blankets in the living room, until that became a hazard for my toddlers.

When I was digging through my closet for my recent dinner party last Friday, I thought of a better idea to put that vintage ladder to work. Because I live in a historic home, my closets are the size of…well…TINY. Anyway, when I get ready, all my potential outfits end up spread over the room. I found a better way to visualize these outfits while trying them on, is to hang them on the ladder. Pleasant to look at and a passage to more inspiration for outfits to come.

click for more ladder ideas via The Old Boathouse.

One Comment to “For love of Ladders”

  1. Check out Better Homes & Gardens, (January 2012, page 44). Designer used a ladder that is tapered to access books sitting on tall shelves.

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

