The Mod Painted Clock

I came across a funky idea in one of my favorite magazines, Living Ect, to amp up my old wall clock. Here a few photos of the image I found and the clock I reinvented. I found my clock about 4 years ago at a second hand shop and I wanted to give it new life. After seeing the Living Ect idea, I decided to try it myself.

The thing to remember is, this is a silly project. It’s not meant to be taken seriously, so don’t worry about how straight the lines are. In fact, the point of this project is the humor in its imperfection. This could be a bold move for you, but remember it’s just paint. Unless your clock is on a wall covered in beautiful Lucy Rose wallcovering, you can always paint over it.

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

