Door Illusion

   

One of my favorite ways to amp up my home is to detail my doors. It’s a simple trick that makes a huge statement. I’m of the school of thought…it’s just paint. What ever you paint, can be repainted. I think a bit harder about intricate furniture painting, but I still do it.

Here is a great way to give your door an illusion and can translate to any home. My home is about 200 years old, so it lends itself to character. For this particular door, I used blue and orange to brighten up my hallway on a gloomy day. If that’s too strong, you can go with neutrals. I also think it would be really cool if it were a white door with the painted portion of the square black.

I’m happy to try out the black and white if anyone wants to see. Just leave a reply below.

One Comment to “Door Illusion”

  1. Love the door molding, too!

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

The Artful Desperado

The Art of Living

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

