70’s Revival – Weekend Look

I can’t help but love the 70’s. Flare Jeans and Navajo Print…I can’t get enough. The O’s, so far, are prooving to be an amazing century in style because anything goes. If you like it, you can wear it! There are simple trends, but you can mix them with clothing from any decade.  From the 70’s, I love everything from neutrals, to the turquoise, to the long necklaces, which I believe give me super powers, to the yummy flares.  One easy way to mix today’s look with the 70’s is lipstick. Pop your pink. I love hot pink! Always have. In fact at one point my room mates put me on lock down and wouldn’t let me buy anymore. I like to take something a little rugged, like the sweater, and add it to something soft, like the hot pink silk shirt. It’s really true with anything, you don’t want to be too soft or too rugged. A little of both just feels better. See below for links to my look.

Get My Look

Hot Pink topforever 21 sweater , J Brand JeansVintage Missoni Multi-Print Sweater , Kristin Elspeth’s turquoise necklace, Forever 21 necklace, turquoise earrings

2 Comments to “70’s Revival – Weekend Look”

  1. Turquoise is a classic! I read Italians love it, an international pick, too! I

  2. Lookin’ good!

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

