Rent the Runway – Celebrity Style

During the Altitude Design Summit, I had the pleasure of working with Rent the Runway. I’m of the opinion, if celebrities can feel like a million dollars when designers lend them their lines to promote, why can’t that service be provided to everyone? Here are my outfits, accessories and experiences along the way.


Each of the dresses photographed came from Rent the Runway (RTR) and I, in my usual style, rented them last minute. They arrived on time and ready to go. I had a back-up size for the dress that I was a little uneasy about, turns out I needed it. The great thing about RTR is that they send a back-up size for one dress for free. They also let you choose an alternate dress for $25 in case the first one is a bust. I had several nights of events and weather was a factor, so I needed more than one option.

One of the things I loved about this particular rental was I tried their Mystery Bling (for $15 they send you a surprise accessory) and I must say, it was a treat.  They sent a Kenneth Jay Lane Black Tie Bracelet, which complimented the Milly Sequined dress I rented perfectly. I also had a little lip gloss treat to fit in my clutch, which was a nice surprise. In addition to the rental services, RTR also offers staples like spanx and the perfect red lipstick for purchase. They also enclose garment bags for the pieces which may be kept for future us. The best part of the entire process is, RTR sends the post mark envelopes to return the pieces and your only job is to drop it in a blue UPS box. The do all the work for you and it is very stress free.

The designers pictured are the Milly sequined dress, White Mark & James by Badgley Mischka and accessories by Jay Kenneth Lane and Badgley Mischka. Other designers I have rented in the past include Halston Heritage, Rachel Roy, Robert Rodriguez, Thakoon, Tibi, Tracy Reese and many more.

I have already booked a dress for Valentine’s and if you’re in indecision it’s a perfect time to try it out. I highly recommend it!!

For a list of all dresses, designers, bookings and merchandise visit http://www.renttherunway.com/.

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

The Artful Desperado

The Art of Living

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

