Our Old Girl

I’ve been inspired by this beautiful log home I saw in Garden & Gun. After seeing it, I wondered what our Old Girl Has in store for us. The Malone’s of Georgia have a beautiful cabin that they have made their own. Our House has a lot of potential, but being almost 200 years old, needs a little TLC. We have this really amazing space in our basement. It’s an old tavern that used to be a speak-easy for our town during prohibition. The history in the room is spectacular and the charm unimaginable. It has everything from the original beams and stones to the iron kettle rod in the fireplace. I can’t wait to see how our’s will transform.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Malone home photos via Garden & Gun magazine

4 Comments to “Our Old Girl”

  1. Glad to see what you’ve been up to MB. Love the pictures…keep it up!

  2. Thanks Adam! Thanks for checking out AFF! Glad to see what you all have been up to as well.

  3. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • I do!! Go to the Altitude Summit Design Conference in Salt Lake City, UT if you can. It teaches so much for first time bloggers. My advice is to post often and focus on your content. Be different, true to you and original.That’s what captivates readership. People love photos. Put images of yourself. Get a good camera! Hope this helps. Thank you for reaching out and looking at AFF!

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

The Artful Desperado

The Art of Living

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

