Yesterday: Divine details of the past

Yesterday a beautiful antique Settee came into my life and I’m so excited, I have to share. These timeless pieces seem to keep finding a way to my doorstep. I think it’s the universe trying to tell me I’m an old soul.

My little friends are equally excited and have refused to step foot on the wood floor. The Velvet is so soft and restful. I find them sneaking in to put their sweet little faces against it.

The divine details of the past are what always keeps a hold on my heart.

A little vintage funk adjacent to the settee. This is the original fireplace in our home built in 1810. It was filled in many years back, but we didn’t want to lose the feature, so we covered it with italian ceramic tile.

Here’s a before image.

3 Comments to “Yesterday: Divine details of the past”

  1. thanks for the comment. great post!!!
    kisses
    http://blogcashmeremafia.blogspot.com

  2. thanks for your lovely comment! i’m your newest follower on bloglovin. please visit my site and see if you want to follow too? i think you’ll like my outfits 🙂

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

