Found Object Art and Design: Torlarp Larpjaroensook

Torlarp larpjaroensook

This is a spotlight on one Torlarp larpjaroensook, nicknamed Hern, an amazing Artist whose house is in fact, a canvas/workshop/ livable space/creative zone. The Artist and owner of Gallery See Scape has talent radiating out of the ends of his long dreadlocks. He turns found objects into treasure and uses elements in his environment to create 2D paintings of Oil and Acrylic. When he speaks of his art and his home, he comments,

//

My art is crazy because my mind is crazy- I put everything in my head into my art and feel peaceful for a moment, until the noise starts again. It helps me get creative.  ~Hern

\\

Torlarp larpjaroensook ITorlarp larpjaroensook II

//

I look at everyday objects and think about how I use them differently, giving them a new or special function. I get inspiration from all around me.  ~Hern

\\

Torlarp larpjaroensook III

//

Art is a part of our everyday life – I want to show art in everyday life. I believe everything around us is art.  ~Hern

\\

images and quotes via Habitus.

6 Comments to “Found Object Art and Design: Torlarp Larpjaroensook”

  1. That sliding door is ridiculous. WANT!

  2. Ditto what Jennifer said! I cannot imagine all the wonderful jewelry I could create in that house. Wow!!!!

Leave a Reply

Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

Homes & Heels

Chicago Style - Fashion & Interior Design

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

Dictator. Procrastinator. Hoarder

the working closet

where life meets style

ATELIER c157

- ART & PHOTOGRAPHY -

